DJ Mixes

Tripswitch Show – Steve Kundalini Mix
Tripswitch Show- Exclusive Vagabond Mix
Tripswitch Interview (aka Nick Brennan) with Vic Kundalini


Tripswitch came into the studio to play an amazing, exclusive and unique two hr set, with new deep melodic and progressive chill out house music. Hear tracks from his No.1 album “Vagabond”. The show kicks off with a one hour SDTG set from Steve Kundalini. After the show you can hear Vic Kundalini in the interview lounge, having an intimate chat with Nick Brennan.

Broadcasted LIVE from our River Side Studios (London), for ‘The Kundalini Experience’.


  1. Tripswitch – The Way Home (Iboga)
  2. Place Of Love (Maceo Plex Edit) (Ellum)
  3. Noa Romana & Deersky – One Moment as a Whole Life (Seb Dhajje remix) (Soundteller)
  4. Tripswitch – Zoetrope (Iboga)
  5. Bicep – Celeste (Aus)
  6. Guy Mantzur & Khen – Highway Of Regrets (Sea Of Sand)
  7. Guy Gerber & Dixon – No Distance (Rumors)
  8. Hot Since 82 vs. Joe T Vanelli – The End feat. Csilla (Moda Black)
  9. Tripswitch – Unconventional (Nick Brennan remix) (Iboga)
  10. Clarian – Unrest (My Favorite Robot)
  11. Tom Eales & Ella – A Stroke Of Luck (Deepfunk’s Royal Flush Remix) (Stripped)
  12. Tripswitch – Divine Falsehoods (Iboga)
  13. Tripswitch – Box Fresh (Section)
  14. Tripswitch – Glass Heart (Iboga)
  15. Tripswitch – Big Time Line (Iboga)
  16. Dubspeeka – Lost (Red Sky Mix) (Hope)
  17. Bunte Bummler – Lights (8bit)
  18. Charlie May – Midnight (EmFire) 



A mainstay of the British downtempo scene for over 15 years, Tripswitch (aka Nick Brennan) achieved a worldwide reputation as a meticulous and talented producer with the release of his first album ‘Circuit Breaker’ on Youth’s Liquid Sound Design label in 2005. With numerous high-rated reviews (including praise from Anoushka Shankar in the New York Times), BBC Radio 1 airplay, and support from the likes of Nick Warren (Global Underground / Renaissance / Balance), Jose Padilla (Cafe del Mar) and Claude Challe (Buddha Bar) – who all picked up tracks for their own compilations – this groundbreaking album is widely held up as a classic in the ambient/downtempo genre.


Nick launched his own label – Section Records – in 2010 with the release of his second Tripswitch album ‘Geometry’, followed by a string of critically acclaimed singles and EPs which attracted support from the likes of Orbital, Hernan Cattaneo, Way Out West and Kasey Taylor and glowing reviews in the music press. For the next four years Nick developed the label, bringing forward other artists like Koan, Audioglider and Seamless, while becoming an in-demand remixer, supplying his treatments to tracks by The Orb, System 7, Banco De Gaia, Nick Warren, Kaya Project, Joey Fehrenbach, Abakus, High Frequency Bandwidth, Nanoplex, Ticon, Liquid Soul & Symbolic,Seb Dhajje, Matt Darey and Noir, among others.

Nick has also contributed pro tips to Computer Music magazine, worked with Pioneer Pro DJ and Native Instruments, and his guest mixes have regularly featured on eclectic radio shows such as Ninja Tunes Solid Steel and The Orb’s Fnoob show.

Nick’s touring schedule has become increasingly packed, racking up numerous appearances across the globe, and his sets are renowned for providing a bridge between the chillout and the dancefloor, creating the perfect blend of exquisite melody and atmosphere with hypnotic, hi-definition grooves. In early 2015, Nick locked himself away in the studio to focus on the next instalment of the Tripswitch story, resulting in the new album ‘VAGABOND’. Deep, melodic and progressive house, released in May 2016 on the legendary Iboga Records, and achieving the number 1 and number 2 slots in the Beatport Electronica and Progressive House charts respectively.


Share this article on:

Connect with Tripswitch on:

  • Tripswitch - Soundcloud
  • Tripswitch - Website